The PCC is responsible for the financial affairs of the church, and the care and maintenance of the church fabric and its contents. It also has a voice in the forms of service used by the church and may make representations to the bishop and deanery synod on matters affecting the welfare and pastoral care of the parish. Members of the PCC also have a duty to promote the mission of the Church in the parish.

The Vicar, Churchwardens and Deanery Synod Representatives are automatically members of the PCC. Other members are elected at the Annual General Meeting and once elected, serve for a period of three years before re-election is required.

Current members of the PCC are:

The Vicar (chairman)

Judith Ellis – Churchwarden (vice chairman) • 

Dr. David Kay – Churchwarden

Angie Ashcroft – Lay Reader

Judith Ellis – Deanery Synod Representative

Dr. Allison Rees – Deanery Synod Representative

Barbara Baxendale
Paul Garrett (treasurer)
Lindsay Irwin 
Marilyn Rowe (secretary)
Martin Millar
Sue Wilks
Jonathon Derbyshire


Sue Wilks

Member of the Standing Committee


Sidespeople assist the churchwardens and are frequently the first people you will be greeted by when entering our church. Their duties are listed below: